I-Plan Help GuidesI-Plan for StudentsAdvising Default chapterFor Advisors: Deleting an appointment slot

For Advisors: Deleting an appointment slot

Getting to the delete/edit screen

Deleting or editing a single appointment slot

  1. To edit or delete a single time slot, select Occurrence. To edit or delete a series, select Series.
  2. When editing, you can change the date of the appointment your are changing. If you are deleting a time slot, changing this will do nothing.
  3. When editing, you can change the appointment length by adjusting these. If you are deleting a time slot, changing this will do nothing.
  4. When editing, you can adjust whether a student is allowed to make an appointment or if other support users, such as the BSC, are able to create or modify appointments. If you are deleting a time slot, this will do nothing.
  5. To delete a single time slot, click here. This will delete the time slot and cancel any appointment that is already scheduled.
  6. If you are editing, click here to update and save the changes you have just made.
  7. To close the window without making any changes to the appointment slot, click here.

Deleting or editing a series

  1. To edit or delete a single time slot, select Occurrence. To edit or delete a series, select Series.
  2. Here you can adjust the start and end dates of your edits to affect only a selected window of days.
  3. Here you can adjust the start and end times of your edits to affect only a selected window of time.
  4. Here you can select which days during the selected range will have appointment slots due to your edits.
  5. Here you can change whether a student is able to add multiple appointment slots into one long appointment.
  6. Here you can edit how long the appointment slots will be.
  7. Only full-time employees can change the length of time between visits for their center.
  8. Here you can adjust who can schedule an appointment for you.
  9. This will delete all appointment slots and currently scheduled appointments for the selected day.
  10. This will delete all appointment slots and currently scheduled appointments for the selected range.
  11. This will delete all appointment slots and currently scheduled appointments for the entire series as it was first created.
  12. After making any adjustments to the series, click this to save the changes in your schedule.
  13. This will close the window without saving any changes you have made.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment