What does resetting the recommended plan do?
The reset button
The reset recommended plan button is located at the top of the grad plan, underneath the overview information.
When you click it, you will receive this warning. This will reset everything that has been done to your plan. All planned classes will change back to placeholders, any suppressed classes and errors will no longer be suppressed, and any adviser notes and recommendations will be removed.
The settings about how many credits are planned for each semester and whether to plan for an off-track will be reapplied.